Friday, 27 May 2016

Sarah England: Guest Authors

Sarah England: Guest Authors:  Welcome to Shani Struthers - author of the highly popular and very successful Psychic Surveys Series! Shani is also a fellow member of Au...

Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Flash Give-away of Two Mortiswood Books!

I've decided to hold a Rafflecopter give-away for the chance for one person to win a signed copy of Mortiswood: Kaelia Awakening and Mortiswood: Kaelia Falling  - the first two books in the Mortiswood Tales series. Book Three - Mortiswood: The Darkening will be released in the summer.

Mortiswood Tales are a thrilling, dark mix of myth, magic, and romance, with a whole lot of action thrown in! Here is a little about the books:

Mortiswood Tales Book One
“They’ve been waiting lifetimes for you, Kaelia. They want you and will stop at nothing to have you.”

The warning’s rung in Kaelia’s ears since she discovered she’s far from the ordinary girl who grew up in the coastal town of Margate. She has power. The first time she shows it, death strikes, the second, she loses someone special, and on the third, her mother disappears. 

Facing forces of depraved evil, magic, and myth, Kaelia’s search leads her through magical forests and unearthly realms.

Who, or what, can Kaelia trust? Is she strong enough to survive the horror? All she knows is her life will never be the same again . . .

Both books are currently £1.99 / $2.99 for Kindle, OR free for Kindle Unlimited members

Mortiswood Tales Book Two

Amazon UK         Amazon
Losing those she loves and learning she’s The Chosen One catapulted Kaelia’s life into the fast lane. Having battled Dybbuk demons, discovered an unexpected ally in the form of a Vallesm, and ventured through Niflheim, her adventure is far from over.

Determined to fulfil her destiny as the one who will destroy The Salloki, Kaelia still has many obstacles to overcome. As secrets rise to the surface and Kaelia’s powers continue to evolve, she is not the only one fighting a battle . . .Can Calix find a Rosealrium bloom in time to stop Cadence’s transformation? What exactly is the truth behind Bran’s connection to the goddess Hel? And will Kaelia finally uncover what happened to her mother?

One thing is certain, Kaelia is not the only one who is evolving . . .

Here is what the prize looks like: 

Enter the give-away in the form below (scroll down to log in with Facebook or use your email address to log in) 
or visit this page

The Rafflecopter give-away is open to people living in the following countries only: United Kingdom, United States, Australia, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand. There will be one winner who will win a signed copy of both books and matching bookmarks. Winner selected at random from all valid Rafflecopter entries - entries will be checked. Winner must reply to email asking for confirmation of postal address, if the winner does not respond within three days then a new winner will be chosen at random from the entries.

Saturday, 21 May 2016

Underleaf - Drawings and Dark Tales!

I first released Underleaf  as a collection back in 2012. Having now taken the Kindle version back from a publisher I have given it a new lease of life with a brand new cover and re-released is the new cover!

Underleaf is a collection of sixteen dark and twisted short stories. Some of the characters have been with me for many, many years as one of the stories first grew into life as a piece written while I was still at secondary school. The new edition is slightly different to the 2012 edition, heading each story is a sketch I have drawn which gives a little insight into the story. I've always drawn these types of doodles and this is the first book where I've thought of adding them into the mix! Here are some of the sketches:

If you'd like to read the book it can purchased for Kindle 
(or for the Kindle app for PC/phone/tablet) here:   Amazon UK       Amazon 
Or in paperback:  Amazon UK    Amazon
Add it to Goodreads


Sarah England: TANNERS DELL IS OUT ON KINDLE: The sequel to 'Father of Lies' - 'Tanners Dell' - is now out on kindle for download. The paperback will be another week or s...

Richard Hardie's Blog: A great week!

Richard Hardie's Blog: A great week!: A great week for Authors Reach!  On Wednesday we signed an agreement with Gardners Books, the largest distributor in the UK, to become a ...

Thursday, 5 May 2016

Mortiswood The Darkening - coming Winter 2016

Work on Mortiswood Tales book three is progressing well and alongside the writing I have also designed the it is, I hope you like it! The book is due out this winter but books one and two are already available and the links are below if you'd like to know more about the series.

Book One: Mortiswood Kaelia Awakening

Read an excerpt:

Amazon UK    Goodreads

Book Two: Mortiswood Kaelia Falling

Read an excerpt:

Amazon UK    Goodreads