Mortiswood: Kaelia Awakening is out!

After a lot of hard work Mortiswood: Kaelia Awakening is now out for the Kindle! Many hours were spent on creating the cover, plus the maps inside of the book. At times I was ready to pull my hair out with the amount of layers I had to work with but I'm quite pleased with the way the cover has ended up.  

This is the first fantasy novel I have written and I really enjoyed writing it. It's a bit nerve-wracking finally releasing it. It is part set in Margate, and parts of Thanet, as well as the magical forest of Mortiswood, and other unearthly realms. I'm working on the second book in the Mortiswood Tales series, which is due out mid 2014.

The paperback of Mortiswood: Kaelia Awakening is due out at the end of October. 

The book on Amazon, Amazon UK, Goodreads, 
For a while it is only £0.96 / $1.53

About the book:

They’ve been waiting lifetimes for you, Kaelia. They want you and will stop at nothing to have you.

The warning’s rung in Kaelia’s ears since she discovered she’s far from the ordinary girl who grew up in the coastal town of Margate. She has power. The first time she shows it, death strikes, the second, she loses someone special, and on the third, her mother disappears.

Destiny is coming for Kaelia and there’s nowhere she can hide. THEY have stepped out of the shadows to find her. For generations, there have been whispers of The Chosen One. They speak of a name - Marrock - whose destiny entwines with that of The Chosen One.

Kaelia must avenge the wrongs, uncover who Marrock is, find her mother, and ...


Facing forces of depraved evil, magic, and myth, Kaelia’s search leads her through magical forests and unearthly realms.

Who, or what, can Kaelia trust? Is she strong enough to survive the horror? All she knows is her life will never be the same again...

* * *

Thanks for reading and stopping by!


Popular Posts